Contacts

Map out your plan with the help of academic advisors, base education services, and university admissions representatives. Click the links below to get started.

UNC Core Academic Advising

Nohemi Ramirez, Military Academic Advisor
UNC-Chapel Hill’s Friday Center for Continuing Education
919-843-8684
1-800-862-5669
Email: coreadvising@unc.edu

North Carolina Base Education Centers

Seymour Johnson Air Force Base Education Services
Watkins-Das Learning Center
Base Education Services Office
1520 Goodson St, SJAFB
919-722-5800
Seymour Johnson Air Force Base Education Services Website

John A. Lejeune Education Center
Jim Steadman
Education Branch Manger
MCB Camp Lejeune
825 Stone Street
Camp Lejeune, NC 28547
910-451-8671
Steadmanj@usmc-mccs.org

Fort Bragg – Bragg Training and Education Center Counseling Services
Byron L. Johnston
Lead Counselor
byron.l.johnston.civ@mail.mil
910-907-1582
Bragg Training and Education Center Counseling Services
4520 Knox St. Bldg. 1-3774, Wing J
Corner of Knox & Randolph St.

U.S. Coast Guard – Atlantic Beach and Elizabeth City, NC Education Services
Education Service Officer
Sector North Carolina DHS/USCG
2301 East Fort Macon Rd
Atlantic Beach, NC 28512-5633
252-240-8460 

Commanding Officer/ESO
USCG Support Center
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
252-335-6799

Coast Guard Institute Website

NC National Guard and Air Guard Education Services
NC National Guard Education Services Office (ESO)
984-664-6272
Email: ng.nc.ncarng.mbx.education-service-office@mail.mil
North Carolina National Guard Services Website

Partner Schools

Appalachian State University: Jayne Dowdy, Assistant Director of Admissions and Military Recruitment, 828-262-7877, dowdyjl@appstate.edu

Elizabeth City State University: Darrius Eure, Assistant Director of Admissions, 252-335-8530, ddeure@mail.ecsu.edu

East Carolina University: Jeff Netznik, Associate Director of Military Outreach, 252-737-2018, netznikj@ecu.edu

Fayetteville State University: Gilberto Alvarado, Senior Assistant Director of Admissions, 910-672-1372, galvara1@uncfsu.edu

NC A&T State University: Cheryl Pollard-Burns, Director of Undergraduate Admissions, 336-334-7946, cdpollar@ncat.edu

North Carolina Central University: Dawn Whetstone, Veteran Affairs Coordinator, 919-530-5312, dwhetstone@nccu.edu

NC State University: Taylor Holland, Associate Director of Undergraduate Admissions and Transfer Admissions Coordinator, 919-515-2434, tahollan@ncsu.edu

UNC Asheville: Sarah Humphries, Transfer Admissions Counselor, 828-251-6494, shumphri@unca.edu

UNC-Chapel Hill: Ni-Eric Perkins, Senior Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions, 919- 843-9701, nperkins@admissions.unc.edu

UNC Charlotte: Abey Dessie, Assistant Director of Admissions, 704-687-7284, abey.dessie@uncc.edu

UNC Greensboro: Clay Alexander, Associate Director of Undergraduate Admissions, 336-334-5268, csalexan@uncg.edu

UNC Pembroke: Lela Clark, Director of Admissions, 910-521-6262, lela.clark@uncp.edu

UNC School of the Arts: Kristen Marsh, Admissions Counselor, 336- 770-3290, marshk@uncsa.edu

UNC Wilmington: Amanda Parkstone, Transfer Admissions Coordinator and Military Admissions Counselor, 910-962-2555, parkstonea@uncw.edu

Western Carolina University: Briana Ford, Director of Military Student Services, 828-227-3074, blford@email.wcu.edu

Winston-Salem State University: Kenneth Bulls, Director of Military Services and Summer Sessions, 336-750-3464, bullswk@wssu.edu